Training

APPRAISAL DIALOGUES

An important aspect of people management is the communication with employees. In many organisations there is a formalised annual appraisal, which is designed as a four-eye discussion. In difficult situations, crises, criticism or conflict discussions take place. The manager should be able to conduct all these types of talks professionally.

Training

MITARBEITER*INNENGESPRÄCHE FÜHREN

An important aspect of people management is the communication with employees. In many organisations there is a formalised annual appraisal, which is designed as a four-eye discussion. In difficult situations, crises, criticism or conflict discussions take place. The manager should be able to conduct all these types of talks professionally.

Facts

v

Language

German
English

Course type

Presence Training
Online Training

Z

Requirement

None

Available

Inhouse

downloads

Training Description

In the training course “Successfully conducting appraisal dialogues”, you will learn how to communicate with employees in a solution-oriented manner in line with the occasion. In the training we work on solution-focused communication and questioning techniques and practice these skills on our own case studies.

CONTENTS AT A GLANCE

FUNDAMENTALS
  • Solution-focused communication
  • Solution-focused questioning technique
  • Dealing with emotions
  • Working with competence profiles
  • Basics of learning
A STRUCTURED APPROACH
  • recognise and reflect on your own communication style and its effect on conversations with employees (own shares)
  • differentiate between different types of staff appraisals and use them in the right situation
CONVERSATION TYPES
  • Target agreement meeting
  • 360° feedback discussion
  • Critical discussion
  • Termination interview
  • Conflict Talks
  • “Leading upwards”
DOCUMENTATION - MONITORING AND FOLLOW-UP
  • systematic preparation and implementation,
  • documentation of the interviews
PEER COACHING
  • Reflect and work on your own leadership issues together with peers

fEEDBACK AND cRITICISM

As a manager, it is crucial to regularly report back to your employees whether they have completed their tasks as agreed or how they are developing. At the same time, the manager should also be able to voice criticism in a way that employees can accept. In both cases this is feedback. In the first case, the person receiving the feedback decides what he wants to do with it, in the second case the manager has the clear goal that the employee changes his behaviour or corrects the result of his work.

FURTHER TOPICS

blog posts

CONDUCTING appraisal dialogues – LEADING by objectives

by BIRGIT FISCHER-SITZWOHL | nov 9, 2020

read more …

Training

mitarbeiter*innengespräche führen 

Ein wichtiger Aspekt der Mitarbeiterführung ist die Kommunikation mit den Mitarbeitenden. In vielen Organisationen gibt es eine formalisierte jährliche Beurteilung, die als Vier-Augen-Gespräch konzipiert ist. In schwierigen Situationen finden Krisen-, Kritik- oder Konfliktgespräche statt.  Führungskräfte sollte in der Lage sein, all diese Arten von Gesprächen professionell zu führen.

Training

MITARBEITER*INNENGESPRÄCHE FÜHREN

Ein wichtiger Aspekt der Mitarbeiterführung ist die Kommunikation mit den Mitarbeitenden. In vielen Organisationen gibt es eine formalisierte jährliche Beurteilung, die als Vier-Augen-Gespräch konzipiert ist. In schwierigen Situationen finden Krisen-, Kritik- oder Konfliktgespräche statt.  Führungskräfte sollte in der Lage sein, all diese Arten von Gesprächen professionell zu führen.

FaKtEN

v

Sprache

Deutsch
Englisch

Verfügbar

Präsenztraining
Onlinetraining

Z

Voraussetzungen

Keine

Buchbar

Inhouse

downloads

UNSER ANGEBOT

Im Training „Mitarbeiter*innengespräche erfolgreich führen“ erfahren Sie, wie man dem Anlass entsprechend, lösungsorientiert mit den Mitarbeiter*innen kommuniziert. Im Training arbeiten wir an lösungsfokussierter Kommunikation und Fragetechnik und üben diese Fähigkeiten an eigenen Fallbeispielen.

Inhalte im Überblick

Grundlagen
  • Lösungsfokussierte Kommunikation

  • Lösungsfokussierte Fragetechnik

  • Umgehen mit Emotionen

  • Arbeiten mit Kompetenzprofilen

  • Grundlagen des Lernens

EINE STRUKTURIERTE VORGEHENSWEISE
  • den eigenen Kommunikationsstil und seine Auswirkung auf Gespräche mit MitarbeiterInnen (eigene Anteile) erkennen und reflektieren

  • unterschiedliche Arten von MitarbeiterInnen-Gesprächen unterscheiden und diese in der richtigen Situation einsetzen

GESPRÄCHSTYPEN
  • Zielvereinbarungsgespräch

  • 360°-Feedbackgespräch

  • Kritikgespräch

  • Kündigungsgespräch

  • Konfliktgespräche

  • „Führen nach oben

DOKUMENTATION - MONITORING UND NACHVERFOLGUNG
  • systematische Vorbereitung und Durchführung, – Dokumentation der Gespräche

Peer coaching
  • Gemeinsam im Kollegenkreis reflektieren Sie Zusammenarbeitssettings und überlegen Optimierungsmöglichkeiten

FEEDBACK UND KRITIK

Als Führungskraft ist es entscheidend, seinen Mitarbeitenden regelmäßig zurückzumelden, ob sie ihre Aufgaben wie vereinbart erledigt haben bzw. wie die Mitarbeitenden sich weiterentwickeln. Gleichzeitig sollte die Führungskraft auch in der Lage sein, Kritik so zu üben, dass die Mitarbeitenden diese auch annehmen können. In beiden Fällen handelt es sich um eine Rückmeldung. Einmal entscheidet der Feedbacknehmer, was er damit tun will, im zweiten Fall hat die Führungskraft das klare Ziel, dass der Mitarbeitende sein Verhalten ändert bzw. das Ergebnis seiner Arbeit korrigiert.

Weitere Themen

Blog beiträge

MITARBEITERGESPRÄCHE FÜHREN – FÜHREN ÜBER ZIELE

von BIRGIT FISCHER-SITZWOHL | nov 9, 2020

Blogartikel lesen…