Training

remote leadership –
Leading virtual teams

As the leader of a virtual team, it is necessary to have a basic trust in the willingness of the employees to perform and also to give them the freedom to decide for themselves how to do the work at hand. At the same time, the manager is required to define the framework of cooperation together with the team. This includes, for example, regular communication and how to deal with ad hoc requests.

Training

REMOTE LEADERSHIP – Leading virtual teams

As the leader of a virtual team, it is necessary to have a basic trust in the willingness of the employees to perform and also to give them the freedom to decide for themselves how to do the work at hand. At the same time, the manager is required to define the framework of cooperation together with the team. This includes, for example, regular communication and how to deal with ad hoc requests.

FaCtS

v

Language

German
English

course type

Presence Training
Online Training

Z

requirements

None

available

Inhouse

downloads

TRAINING DESCRIPTION

In this training we look at different cooperation settings and the demands they make on leadership. We examine the three perspectives: information transfer, synchronisation and joint processing of tasks between manager and team.

In addition, we also deal with the four-eye communication between manager and employee, which takes place in the same way in a virtual context and is of great importance in order not to neglect the social aspects of cooperation.

CONTENTS AT A GLANCE

Fundamentals
  • Requirements for leadership in a virtual context

  • Informing – synchronising – working together

DELEGATION OF TASKS
  • Tasks versus objectives
  • Formulate goals
  • The delegation funnel as a tool for assessing employee skills
  • The delegation process
SOLUTION-FOCUSED COMMUNICATION
  • Solution-focus as an attitude

  • Solution-focused questions

COMMUNICATION and feedback
  • Recognising and reflecting your own effect on others

  • Differentiate differences in the effect of communication on the relationship and factual level

Peer coaching
  • Reflect and work on your own leadership issues together with colleagues.

working with status icons

Virtual meetings are an essential tool in virtual collaboration and leadership. We have made the experience that meetings become quite lengthy if verbal exchange is the only option. We therefore recommend that you become well acquainted with the features that virtual meeting tools offer and also use them selectively for “quick” feedback.

FURTHER TOPICS

Blog POSTS

cHECKLIST DELEGATION

BY Günter Lukas | MaY 25, 2020

read more…

Training

remote leadership –
führen von virtuellen Teams

Als Führungskraft eines virtuellen Teams ist es notwendig, ein Grundvertrauen in die Leistungsbereitschaft der Mitarbeitenden zu haben und diesen auch den Freiraum zu geben, selbst zu entscheiden, wie sie die anstehende Arbeit erledigen. Gleichzeitig ist die Führungskraft gefordert, gemeinsam mit dem Team den Rahmen der Zusammenarbeit zu definieren. Dazu zählt z. B. die Regelkommunikation und wie man mit Ad hoc – Anfragen umgeht.

Training

REMOTE LEADERSHIP – FÜHREN VON VIRTUELLEN TEAMS

Als Führungskraft eines virtuellen Teams ist es notwendig, ein Grundvertrauen in die Leistungsbereitschaft der Mitarbeitenden zu haben und diesen auch den Freiraum zu geben, selbst zu entscheiden, wie sie die anstehende Arbeit erledigen. Gleichzeitig ist die Führungskraft gefordert, gemeinsam mit dem Team den Rahmen der Zusammenarbeit zu definieren. Dazu zählt z. B. die Regelkommunikation und wie man mit Ad hoc – Anfragen umgeht.

FaKtEN

v

Sprache

Deutsch
Englisch

Verfügbar

Präsenztraining
Onlinetraining

Z

Voraussetzungen

Keine

Buchbar

Inhouse

downloads

Unser Angebot

In diesem Training betrachten wir unterschiedliche Zusammenarbeitssettings und die Anforderungen, die sich daraus an die Führung ergeben. Wir beleuchten die drei Blickwinkel: Informationsweitergabe, Synchronisation und gemeinsame Bearbeitung von Aufgaben zwischen Führungskraft und Team.

Außerdem bearbeiten wir die Vier-Augen-Kommunikation zwischen Führungskraft und Mitarbeitenden, die im virtuellen Kontext genauso stattfindet und hohe Bedeutung hat, um die sozialen Aspekte des Miteinanders nicht zu vernachlässigen.

Inhalte im Überblick

Grundlagen
  • Anforderungen an Führung im virtuellen Kontext
  • Informieren – synchronisieren – gemeinsam erarbeiten
delegation von aufgaben
  • Tasks versus Ziele
  • Ziele formulieren
  • Der Delegationstrichter als Werkzeug zur Einschätzung der MitarbeiterInnen-Skills
  • Der Delegationsprozess
lösungsfokussierte kommunikation
  • Lösungsfokus als Haltung
  • Lösungsfokussierte Fragen
Workhacks entwickeln
  • iteratives Arbeiten mittels Rückblenden
  • die KundInnen in den Fokus nehmen
  • Ziele formulieren
  • Lernprozesse etablieren
Peercoaching
  • Eigene Führungsfragestellungen gemeinsam mit KollegInnen reflektieren und bearbeiten.

Arbeiten mit Status Icons

Virtuelle Meetings sind ein wesentliches Werkzeug in der virtuellen Zusammenarbeit und Führung. Wir haben die Erfahrung gemacht, dass Meetings recht langwierig werden, wenn nur auf verbalen Austausch gesetzt wird. Wir empfehlen daher, sich gut vertraut zu machen mit den Features, die virtuelle Meeting-Tools bringen und diese auch für ein „schnelles“ Feedback selektiv einzusetzen.

Weitere Themen

Blog beiträge

cHECKLISTE DELEGATION

von Günter Lukas | Mai 25, 2020

Blogartikel lesen…