New Work

Agile mindset

Agility is an attitude, not a method or tool. It is also not something that can be introduced simply through a project. To be successful as a manager in increasingly agile contexts, it is necessary to abandon routine procedures and develop new ones. Our brain has the ability to critically rethink entrenched thought patterns and also to change them – for a lifetime. The starting point for an organisation to become more agile is, therefore, to develop an agile mindset.

New Work

Agile Mindset

Agility is an attitude, not a method or tool. It is also not something that can be introduced simply through a project. To be successful as a manager in increasingly agile contexts, it is necessary to abandon routine procedures and develop new ones. Our brain has the ability to critically rethink entrenched thought patterns and also to change them – for a lifetime. The starting point for an organisation to become more agile is, therefore, to develop an agile mindset.

Facts

v

Language

German
English

Course Type

Presence Training
Online Training

Z

requirements

None

Available

Inhouse

Downloads

Training Description

In this training, you will explore your own values and beliefs and learn what it takes to be successful in complex contexts and develop an agile mindset. Agility does not start with the introduction of a method, but by rethinking your own beliefs and changing your attitude.

CONTENTS AT A GLANCE

FUNDAMENTALS
  • Agility – a definition
  • Business agility compared to the introduction of a method
  • Being agile versus becoming agile
AGILE VALUES AND PRINCIPLES
  • Agile values

  • Successful agile principles

  • Reflection of the own value landscape in the context of agility

AGILITY - WHAT FOR?
  • Managing complexity, uncertainty, mobility and surprises

    The organisation as a social system versus linear thinking patterns in leadership

DEVELOP WORKHACKS
  • Challenging one’s own image of humanity

  • Organisations have long since ceased to be oiled machines

  • Iterative work by means of review

  • Focus on the clients

  • Efficiency and effectiveness versus impact

PEER COACHING
  • Together with your colleagues you reflect on your attitude to specific leadership issues

BEING AGILE

Organisations function as social systems. Thus the “introduction” of agility through the establishment of agile methods is not very sustainable. We recommend to start the topic of agility from the other side of the funnel and to deal with the topic of agility as an attitude in order to “disturb” one’s own organisation step by step in such a way that the topic is given more and more space and attention and that the organisation and its members have time to learn to be agile – through discourse, reflection and a common picture of where to go.

further topics

Blog beiträge

Agility in the nutshell –  agile mindset

by Birgit fischer-Sitzwohl |

oct 26, 2020

read more …

New Work

Agiles mindset

Agilität ist eine Haltung, keine Methode oder Werkzeug. Damit kann man Agilität auch nicht einfach durch ein Projekt einführen. Um als Führungskraft in immer agileren Kontexten erfolgreich zu sein, ist es notwendig, Routineabläufe aufzugeben und neue zu entwickeln. Unser Gehirn hat die Fähigkeit, eingefahrene Denkmuster kritisch zu überdenken und auch zu ändern – ein Leben lang. Der Startpunkt für eine Organisation agiler zu werden, ist daher, ein agiles Mindset zu entwickeln.

New Work

Agiles Mindset

Agilität ist eine Haltung, keine Methode oder Werkzeug. Damit kann man Agilität auch nicht einfach durch ein Projekt einführen. Um als Führungskraft in immer agileren Kontexten erfolgreich zu sein, ist es notwendig, Routineabläufe aufzugeben und neue zu entwickeln. Unser Gehirn hat die Fähigkeit, eingefahrene Denkmuster kritisch zu überdenken und auch zu ändern – ein Leben lang. Der Startpunkt für eine Organisation agiler zu werden, ist daher, ein agiles Mindset zu entwickeln.

Fakten

v

Sprache

Deutsch
Englisch

Verfügbar

Präsenztraining
Online Training

Z

Voraussetzungen

Keine

Buchbar

Inhouse

Downloads

Unser Angebot

In diesem Training erkunden Sie Ihre eigenen Werte und Überzeugungen und lernen, was es braucht, um in komplexen Kontexten erfolgreich zu sein und ein agiles Mindset zu entwickeln. Agilität fängt nicht bei der Einführung einer Methode an, sondern indem man seine eigenen Glaubenssätze überdenkt und seine Haltung ändert.

Inhalte im Überblick

Grundlagen
  • Agilität – der Versuch einer Definition
  • Businessagilität im Vergleich zur Einführung einer Methode
  • Agil sein versus agil werden
Agile Werte und Prinzipien
  • Agile Werte
  • Erfolgreiche agile Prinzipien
  • Reflexion der eigenen Wertelandschaft im Kontext von Agilität 
Agilität - wozu?
  • Komplexität, Unsicherheit, Mobilität und Überraschungen managen
  • Die Organisation als soziales System versus lineare Denkmuster in der Führung
Workhacks entwickeln
  • Das eigene Menschenbild challengen
  • Organisationen sind schon lange keine geölten Maschinen mehr
  • Iteratives Arbeiten mittels Rückblenden
  • Die KundInnen in den Fokus nehmen
  • Effizienz und Effektivität versus Wirksamkeit
Peer Coaching
  • Gemeinsam im Kollegenkreis reflektieren Sie Ihre Haltung zu spezifischen Führungsfragestellungen 

Agil machen versus agil sein

Organisationen funktionieren als soziale Systeme. Damit ist die „Einführung“ von Agilität durch die Etablierung agiler Methoden wenig nachhaltig. Wir empfehlen, das Thema Agilität von der anderen Seite des Trichters zu beginnen und sich mit dem Thema Agilität als Haltung auseinanderzusetzen, um die eigene Organisation Schritt für Schritt so zu „verstören“, dass dem Thema mehr und mehr Platz und Gehör geschenkt wird und die Organisation und ihre Mitglieder Zeit haben, agil sein zu lernen – durch Diskurs, Reflexion und ein gemeinsames Bild, wo es hingehen soll.

 

Weitere Themen

Blog beiträge

Agility in the nutshell –  agiles mindset

von Birgit fischer-Sitzwohl |

okt 26, 2020

Blogartikel lesen…